Congratulations to the 2019 Award Winners!

The winners are in! Here are the recipients of the 2019 awards for the Society for the Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts.

Frank X. Barron Award

The Barron award honors superior research contributions to the psychology of aesthetics, creativity, and the arts by students.

The 2018 winners are Alexander S. McKay, Virginia Commonwealth University, and Eva Specker, University of Vienna.

Daniel E. Berlyne Award

The Berlyne Award is given in recognition of outstanding research by an early career scholar (i.e., within 10 years of final degree PhD).

For 2019, we have two winners:

Rudolf Arnheim Award

The Arnheim Award is given for outstanding lifetime achievement in the psychology of aesthetics, creativity and the arts.

Our winner for 2019 is Michael Mumford, University of Oklahoma.

Paul Farnsworth Award

The Farnsworth Award award honors outstanding service to the division. It is named in honor of Paul Farnsworth, the first president of Division 10 (1945-1949). This is not an annual award and is given at the discretion of the Awards Committee.

Our winner for 2019 is Heather Snyder, Edinboro University.

Congratulations again to the winners, and our thanks to the Division 10 awards committee—James Kaufman (chair), Vlad Glăveanu, and Zorana Ivcevic—for their hard work. For the curious, a list of past award winners can be found here.

Recent Posts