Congratulations to the 2022 Award Winners!

The results are in! Here are the recipients of the 2022 awards for the Society for the Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts.

Frank X. Barron Award

The Barron award honors superior research contributions to the psychology of aesthetics, creativity, and the arts by students.

Our winner for 2022 is Ana Clemente.

Daniel E. Berlyne Award

The Berlyne Award is given in recognition of outstanding research by an early career scholar (i.e., within 10 years of final degree).

For 2022, we have two recipients:

  • Izabela Lebuda
  • Selcuk Acar

Rudolf Arnheim Award

The Arnheim Award is given for outstanding lifetime achievement in the psychology of aesthetics, creativity and the arts.

Our winner for 2022 is Oshin Vartanian.

Paul Farnsworth Award

The Farnsworth Award award honors outstanding service to the division. It is named in honor of Paul Farnsworth, the first president of Division 10 (1945-1949). This is not an annual award and is given at the discretion of the Awards Committee. No awards were given in 2022.

Congratulations again to the winners, and our thanks to the Division 10 awards committee—Pablo Tinio (Chair), Eva Specker, and Baptiste Barbot—for their hard work. For the curious, a list of past award winners can be found here.

Recent Posts